

Merimbula Public School invites you to our

'Recognising Outstanding Achievement
Presentation Day Ceremony'

Friday, December 8, 2017
From 9.30am

Excellence - Opportunity - Success

### **Years 1 to 6 Presentation**

- **9.30am Opening Ceremony:** Students and visitors sing the National Anthem (Band Perform), Acknowledgement of Country, Principal Welcome and Guest Introductions. Students will perform a musical item learnt in music classes.
- **9.40am Class Award Presentations:** Each class teacher (Years 1 to 6), with a guest, present Class Awards based on effort, improvement, achievement and/or citizenship.
- **10.20am Special Awards:** The Principal and guests present whole school Special Awards, book prizes and scholarships.
- **10.40am School Leader Induction for 2018:** School Leader Induction takes place. 2018 Monitor Badges presented.
- **10.45am Student Performance:** Stage 1 perform "Do Re Me" from the Sound of Music.
- **10.55am P&C Raffle Draw:** P&C representatives draw the 2017 Christmas Raffle.

### 11am - 11.40am: Parents & Helper's Morning Tea

Guests are invited to attend a thank you morning tea.

If you have kindly and generously assisted our school in any way, please join us for a 'thank you' morning tea in the lower covered area (K-2 Playground).

### Kindergarten Graduation

12.00pm to 1.00pm –
Graduation Ceremony:
Kindergarten Teachers present
Achievement Awards to all
students.





## Presentation Day Roll of Honour



# Please join us at a special presentation in the Jackson Hall ~ Friday, December 9 @ 9.30-11am ~ to celebrate the achievements of the following students

2018 School Leaders: Dylan Gill, Hollie Staight, Elouise Hicks, Jazmin Cooper and Jackson Lane
2018 Bus Monitors: Zoe Robinson, Jorja Humphrey, Lara Kellalea, James Carter, Charley Innes, Olivia Pamplin,
Ebony Christie, Kellie Pickup, Rhianna Connolly

2018 Technology Monitors: Chelsea Smith, Matthew Burge, Lachlan O'Hanlon, James Carter, Charley Innes, Beau Bennett
2018 Library Monitors: Brianna Mulvey, Mieka Evans, Stephanie Hughes, Juno Adair, Chelsea Smith
2018 Mascots: Juno Adair, Lex Haigh, Jayda Hulmem Brianna Mulvey and Zoe Robinson
2018 Flag Monitors: Charlotte Lynch and Brianna Mulvey

### **Class Award Recipients**

	Class Award	Recipients	
<u>FM</u>	<u>FB</u>	<u>FL</u>	<u>K/1Y</u>
Jonathan Cook	Mavrick Wattam-Bowes	Jasmine Cowell	Isaac Di Donato
Kyuss Thiedeman	Zaine Kurzynski	Jazmin Cooper	Chloe Tonkin
			Bella Olsson
<u>1B</u>	<u>1S</u>	<u>2S</u>	<u>2M</u>
Elise Gordon	Lara Taylor	Jacob Farley	Jamie Taylor
Lilli Talbot	Cooper Pinne	Kendra Bayliss	Macy Rickards
Aspen Tanner	Yejun Son	Billy Hughes	Alicia Vong
Shelby Edwards	Seth Cousins	Elise Brodie	Hayden Turner
Kai Westcott	Charlotte Stevenson	Emmerson Morse	Valmai Winslow
<u>2/3J</u>	<u>3G</u>	<u>3/4P</u>	<u>4F</u>
Rosie Fernando	Riley Pilt	Marlo Kew	Wyatt Pursell
Josie Lane	Jett Harrison	Lex Haigh	Jackson Lane
Claire Winslow	Lilly Packham	Darby Rosenbaum	Isla Challinor
Alex Matravers	Justin Hamlin	Xavier Overend	Mackenzie Morse
Riley Burgess	Mylee Madden	Mia Hayes	Byron Kellalea
Matilda Kember		Brydie Westcott	Owen Erickson
<u>4S</u>	<u>5C</u>	<u>5K</u>	<u>5B</u>
Kirsten Ward	Jemma Rickards	Elouise Hicks	Hollie Staight
Brodie Day	Otto Lowe	Natasha Moreing	Alana Bretherton
<b>Eddison Boyton</b>	Lachlan Stevens	Dylan Gill	Jayda Hulme
Hayden Randall	Dylan Hughes	Ocea Thiedeman	Angus Kew
Lachlan O'Hanlon	Chelsea Hughes	Bailey Dixon-Keay	Taylor Auld
Kingston Vong	Stephanie Hughes	Axel Bayliss	Beau Bennett
			Matthew Burge
	<u>6H</u>	<u>l</u>	
Alex Merrick	Corey Lawson Jacinta Mulvey	Ursula Paradine Isaac Ove	erend Zoe Chapple
	Maka Ofati Amali Bu	ırton Tianna Webb	

#### **Special Award Recipients**

Beau Bennett	Matilda Darroch	Corey Lawson	Jacinta Mulvey	Cassandra Tonkin
Roy Buckingham	Mitchell Davies	Noah Martin	Will Peisley	Kirsten Ward
Amali Burton	Cooper Edwards	Lexie McGrath	Willow Purcell	Grace Wassink
Lachlan Charlton-Seaman	Cailin Flinn	Jonathan Minogue	Valentina Robinson	Harley Warnke
Zoe Chapple	Sam Hsaio	Alex Merrick	Archie Smith	Mikayla Watkins
Jonathan Cook	Jayda Hulme	Brianna Mulvey	Hollie Staight	Tianna Webb
Jasmine Cowell	Taysha Johnson	Maka Ofati	Lachlan Stevens	Valmai Winslow
Jack Darroch	Zaine Kurzynski	Kellie Pickup	Jack Taylor	Sophie Wright